June 9, 2017

Announcing the Winners of the 2017 Miller Audio Prize

On behalf of this year’s guest judges, Ann Heppermann and Vijay Seshadri, we at the Missouri Review are pleased to announce the 2017 Miller Audio Prize winners and runner-ups.

Winner: “Crossings” by Michael Jennings
Runner-Up: Poetry selections by Ingrid Wendt

Winner: “Appalachian Sprung” by Mariflo Stephens
Runner-Up: “Does a Semiotic Dog Bite?” by Jill Morstad

Audio Documentary
Winner: “Short of Breath” by Ryan Sweikert
Runner-Up: “Send Me Your Location” by Andrea Rangecroft

Winner: “Toccata” by Mira Burt-Wintonick and Cristal Duhaime
Runner-Up: “How to Write a Poem That Costs You $175,000 Plus the Lady” by Aaron McKain

The winning entries and runners-up will appear on the Missouri Review’s website this summer. We were impressed and inspired by the strong writing and innovative use of audio in the entries we received. Thank you to all entrants, and we hope you will consider submitting your work next year.

Comments are closed.