Current Issue

43.3 (Fall 2020): “Fighting Back”

Inside: first fiction from Claire Cox and Naomi Plakins. Featuring poetry by Jamaica Baldwin, Ronda Piszk Broatch, and Janette Schafer, fiction by Katie Knoll, Mark Martin, Adam Prince, and Kevin…    read more

View Past Issues

Browse Content

We read submissions year-round

Submit Online Today


The Missouri Review is a nationwide leader in literary internships. We believe not just in “using interns” but in training literary editors in an intense, systematic, hands-on program.

Learn More


Learn about the Jeffrey E. Smith Editor's Prize and our Annual Miller Audio Prize!

Learn More