No Image

Richard Powers

Richard Powers has published eight novels, including Three Farmers on Their Way to a Dance, The Gold Bug Variations, Galatea 2.2, Gain, Plowing the Dark, and The Time of Our Singing. Powers has been nominated for a National Book Award and is a three-time nominee for a National Book Critics Circle Award. He is a past recipient of a MacArthur Fellowship, as well as of a Lannan Literary Award. In 1999, Esquire magazine named him one of five “Writers of the Decade.” [2003]