Robert Wrigley (2010)

Robert Wrigley

Robert Wrigley has published seven books of poetry, including In the Bank of Beautiful Sins (Penguin, 1995); Reign of Snakes (Penguin Putnam, 1999) and Lives of the Animals (Penguin, 2003). His most recent book is Earthly Meditations: New and Selected Poems (Penguin, 2006). He is the recipient of two fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts as well as two fellowships from the Idaho Commission on the Arts. His poems have twice been selected for reprint in Best American Poetry. In 1996, he was awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship. Reign of Snakes was awarded the 2000 Kingsley Tufts Award in poetry; Lives of the Animals won The Poets’ Prize, in 2005. Penguin will publish his new book, Beautiful Country, in late 2010. [2010]